5 Acknowledgments

Jo Murray wrote the original versions of the applications that convert between DSTs and NDFs. Alan Chipperfield produced the IDL converters. Rhys Morris wrote the original versions of IRAF2NDF, NDF2IRAF, GASP2NDF and NDF2GASP. Grant Privett wrote the TIFF and contributed to the GIF conversion utilities. Clive Davenhall wrote AST2NDF and SPECX2NDF; the latter was substantially revised by David Berry to work with the AST SpecFrame.

Rodney Warren-Smith devised the format-conversion facilities for the NDF data-access library and Alan Chipperfield implemented the Convert components of it.